Log in

No account? Create an account
Candy Sugar Bags - ☆ Japanese Schooluniform Lovers ☆ [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Japanese School Uniform Lovers!

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

Candy Sugar Bags [Feb. 16th, 2012|07:55 pm]
Japanese School Uniform Lovers!


Update: I emailed Candy Sugar and this company is indeed legit! Their response was:

Thank you for your question mail.

Yes, They are official dealer in Singapore.
We are wholesale to them.

Thank you"

In a second email they said, "I am sorry.
Addresses below (they're referring to the eBay link here), is official dealer in Taiwan (NichiYoDo)."

So they're the official dealer in Taiwan.

Does anyone know if this ebay seller's Candy Sugar bags are legit? Page here.

I'm also curious if anyone has ever purchased the grey version of this (or a similar) bag. If so, I'd love to see pics. I'm torn on which color to get! XD

[User Picture]From: ninomisakura
2012-02-17 10:03 am (UTC)

im not sure if ebay has the rights to sell them, but the photo looks the same as on candy sugar official site.
i have the blue one with pink strays. i have it more than 2 years and still use it. it was the best purchase from japan in my life so far. its an awesome bag. i have posted pix on this comm years ago, if you go back in history you should find it.

good luck with choosing!
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: sabrina901
2012-02-20 10:42 am (UTC)
They sell knock offs. The only place allowed to sell Candy Sugar products is a site called Lawrara Shop (their site is actually listed on the official Candy Sugar site as one of their allowed sellers). I have a whole seifuku set from them (cardigan ribbon style) and they're a bit pricey, but sooooo worth it! I have the square navy and pink bag from Candy Sugar.
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: sprinklepuff
2012-02-20 05:51 pm (UTC)
How certain are you that they sell knock-offs? I messaged them and they said, "Yes,we are the offical agent of Candy Sugar(Yotsuba Tailor Co.,Ltd.),we sell real Candy Sugar bags and clothes.Thank you! Best regards,Eliza~*"

I googled them and it says they're the official Singapore retailer for Candy Sugar. They have a page on how to tell fakes from real CS bags. Here's their Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/missbunny.MB?sk=info

(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: sabrina901
2012-02-21 01:03 am (UTC)
Well I'm a cynical person so I have a hard time trusting things on the webz lol. If they in fact ARE an official dealer, that's news to me, and must be fairly new. Like I said, always check the Candy Sugar website, and email if need be. Peopl steal pictures in EBay CONSTANTLY so you have to be careful. I would just do some investigating, find out if they're legit, and then buy. It's better than paying for a knockoff (id flip my lid!)
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: sprinklepuff
2012-02-21 01:07 am (UTC)
Do you have a link to Candy Sugar's website? I honestly can't find it!
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: sabrina901
2012-02-21 01:17 am (UTC)
It seems their website is down, but it may be because it doesn't like mobiles. Let me check on the computer in a little while
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: sprinklepuff
2012-02-21 01:58 pm (UTC)

(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: sabrina901
2012-02-22 04:26 am (UTC)
Seems like their website is having difficulties. You could always ask Lawrara Shop
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: sprinklepuff
2012-02-23 04:09 am (UTC)
I emailed them, and the company is legit. They're the official dealer in Taiwan, apparently. Check my updated post here for CS's email response.

Yay! They're a bit cheaper than Lawrara Shop.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)